MOORLACH UPDATE — Veterans Day — November 11, 2014

Allow me to wish you a happy Veterans Day.

The new Bob Hope USO Center officially opened yesterday afternoon at John Wayne Airport. The ceremony was an appropriate and timely way to begin the observance of Veterans Day.

The coverage begins with clip links from KTTV, Los Angeles and ABC 7 Los Angeles. The OC Register had a couple of photos that are provided below, with me standing next to Pearl Harbor Survivor and former Costa Mesa Mayor Jack Hammett (but blocked by Army Reservist Richard Ciochon).

P.S. Many have asked if I will be continuing my UPDATES after I leave office. My response has been that I can. If you are interested in continuing the relationship past the conclusion of my term of office, just e-mail me and I’ll add you to my personal list. Then, let’s see what the future holds.

New USO Center Opens At John Wayne Airport

http://www.myfoxla.com/story/27349603/new-uso-center-opens-at-john-wayne-airport

Bob Hope USO opens inside John Wayne Airport in OC

http://abc7.com/news/bob-hope-uso-opens-inside-john-wayne-airport-in-oc/389544/

USO lounge opens at John Wayne Airport

http://www.ocregister.com/articles/lounge-641591-county-service.html

BONUS:

Disclaimer: You have been added to my MOORLACH UPDATE communication e-mail tree. In lieu of a weekly newsletter, you will receive occasional media updates, some with commentary to explain the situation, whenever I appear in the media (unless it is a duplication of a previous story).

I have two thoughts for you to consider: (1) my office does not usually issue press releases to get into the newspapers (only in rare cases); and (2) I do not write the articles, opinions or letters to the editor.

This message should appear at the bottom of every e-mail you receive. If these e-mails should stop arriving in your mail box, it will be because your address has changed and you did not provide a new one. If you do not wish to receive these e-mails, then please e-mail back and request to unsubscribe.

